21 March, 2012


The country is officially known as the People’s Republic of Bangladesh and has a Parliamentary from of Government. The President is the head of the state. The Government is headed by the Prime Minister.
The country is divided into 7 divisions (regions), namely; Dhaka, Chittagon, Rajshahi, Barisal, Sylhet, Rangpur and Khulna. There are 64 districts, 460 thanas ( police station), 85,650 villages under 7 division.

No comments:

Post a Comment